Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Marsh Gibbon Parish Council


Marsh Gibbon Parish Council is a local authority and has to work in accordance with legislation passed by Parliament. Marsh Gibbon is one of approximately 110 parishes that make up the Aylesbury Vale District, in the county of Buckinghamshire.

The decisions of the Parish Council are made by elected councillors who either live or work or have business interests in the Parish. Marsh Gibbon Parish Council has seven councillors and they are elected for a four-year term of office. None represents a political party, as is usual in parish councils. Six of our present councillors were elected in May 2015, Adrian Lambourne was co-opted onto the Council at the Parish Council meeting on 14 February. Our councillors are: Ian Metherell (Chairman), Richard Cross, Penny Evershed, Derek Leonard, June Smith, Elizabeth Taylor and Adrian Lambourne (Vice-Chairman).

The Council employs a part-time Clerk, who is responsible for the administration and the finances of the council. The Clerk at the present time is Mrs Carole Jackman, email: clerk@marshgibbon-pc.gov.uk