We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Annual Parish Meeting




Apologies - Carole Jackman (Parish Clerk)

In attendance - Cllrs A Lambourne (Chair), P Evershed (PE), J Smith (JS), L Taylor (LT), N Lyon (NL), R Cross (RC), T Reveler (TR), CC Angela Macpherson, Mr & Mrs Metherell


Questions from members of the public:

Mr Ian Metherell - asked an open question regarding the Vehicle Operator Application at Old Station House. Chair answered that the PC were awaiting official confirmation that the application had been withdrawn, but that there had already been an unofficial indication that it had been withdrawn. 

Mr Ian Metherell - following the Marsh Gibbon Charities report, Mr Metherell asked who the trustees now were. Chair answered with the details of who the trustees are. 

CC Angela Macpherson Update

Angela highlighted the two reports that had been sent to the Parish Clerk and flagged that they would be published on the Parish website shortly. 

Angela also outlined how there were now three Unitary Councillors since the recent reforms, and that the Unitary Councillors intended to split their time and rotate between Parish meetings in order to be more effective. 


LT gave an update on the temporary Post Office as the existing post office located at The Plough is set to close on the 4th of June. In short, the Church is currently the favoured location and the Ambrosden out-reach service are arranging a time to test their equipment and connectivity. The Chapel is a potential 'Plan B'. 

JS asked a question regarding the completion date for the new shop located at Site B. The consensus from Councillors was that completion was likely in late Q3 2021. 

Chair presented Mr Ian Metherell with a thank-you gift from the Parish Council and expressed the huge gratitude for Mr Metherell's many years of service on the PC.